A Work In Progress

This is the rain in my rainbow

The part before the sun comes out to play

A storm to weather, before it gets better and colour fills the day

But before the rain is history

A distant memory drying up

I’ll stand outside, arms out wide and appreciate my luck

Because without the rain falling

The droplets in the air

A refraction of light, the magical sight would surely not be there

So I take the storm in stride

And keep looking ahead

On the horizon it’s there, the warmth in the air, the colours blue and red

Don’t forget the orange

Or violet and green

But without the rain, how can I explain the rainbow I have seen?

Image credit: Here

Leave a Reply

