Love

Some people say the word ‘Love’ is thrown around too much, saying “I Love You’ to everyone lessens it’s power or impact. Here is where I respectfully but wholeheartedly disagree. When it gets harder to love, let’s love harder. In the last twelve hours people have fought, there has been violence and there has been hate – but there has also been an outpouring of love and I just wish it didn’t take these kinds of events to inspire such a resounding unity between us all. We don’t always agree on things, compromise is an integral part to our shared histories and yet we still find the time to share our love. Whether it’s to a close friend or to the person who went out and bought you chocolate when you really needed that sugar fix, we love each other and I wish we could celebrate that just a little bit more. I challenge myself daily to see the magic in the every day, from the tree whose branches have made it through the wire fence and into the sun to the person that gives me a hug for no particular reason – I am forever grateful for your ordinary offerings of love whether directed towards me or not. Some people call it cheesy and you can call me Blue Stilton but I think there’s always room to fight for a little more light and love to get in. Let’s make it a party – #BringConfetti

Share Love. Give Love. Spread Love.

(#YesIDidJustQuoteRENT)

Image credit: Here

Leave a Reply

