Just remember fellas…

We. Are. Groot.

Who would have thought that those three words, seemingly underwhelming written down, would actually inspire so much. Friendship, hope, unity – pretty dang deep for a sci-fi film including a genetically enhanced racoon and and (barely) talking tree. Yet once again, I find myself sitting watching Guardians of the Galaxy 2, laughing and feeling oddly inspired. Coming from someone who has only ever read one graphic novel, it was not what I was expecting. Not in a bad way I will say, just different considering the direction I had maybe foolishly presumed the series was going in. It definitely lived up to its hype and I would highly recommend going to see it – at least then the picture of David Hasselhoff should make sense. Volume 1 still holds the soft spot in the Marvel decorated area of my heart for bringing such an eclectic mix of characters together but now I can only wonder what Volume 3 will bring?

So just remember fellas, when times are hard: We. Are. Groot (And I think we’d all do well to remember that sometimes)

Side note: Apologies for the short postings recently – lot’s of things taking up brain space at the moment so it’s been a bit harder to create longer content without waffling!

Leave a Reply

